The current SciCodes co-chairs are Daniel Garijo and Allen Lee. Elections are held every year to select a new co-chair for a two year term. Alice Allen was the SciCodes founding chair; Hervé Ménager and Tom Morrell have served as past co-chairs.

The following research software repositories and registries are members of SciCodes. You can find more about who can become members in our policies. If your resource would like to apply, please fill out the application form

Resource URL Representative
Arctic Data Center (ARCTIC) Matthew Jones
Astrophysics Source Code Library (ASCL) Alice Allen
Australian Research Data Commons Paula Martinez
BioImage Information Index Perrine Paul-Gilloteaux Hervé Ménager
BioGrids Academic Software Platform (BioGrids) Piotr Sliz
Caltech Research Data Repository (CaltechDATA) Tom Morrell
Community Surface Dynamics Modeling System (CSDMS) Albert Kettner
Computational Infrastructure for Geodynamics (CIG) Lorraine Hwang
CoMSES Net Computational Model Library (CoMSES CML) Allen Lee
Harvard Dataverse  
DDMoRe repository Celine Sarr
Debian-Med Michael R. Crusoe
Deep Blue Data (DBD) Susan Borda
DOE CODE Natalie Barnett
Environmental Data Initiative (EDI/IMCR) Colin Smith
Hyper Article online (HAL) Alain Monteil
KNB Data Repository (KNB) Matthew Jones
Materials Algorithms Project (MAP) Harry Bhadeshia
ModelDB Ted Carnevale
Neuroimaging Informatics Tools and Resources Collaboratory (NITRC) David Kennedy
OntoSoft (OntoSoft) Daniel Garijo
ORNL DAAC for Biogeochemical Dynamics Bruce Wilson
OSTI.GOV Carly Robinson
OSSR Kay Graf
Physical Oceanography Distributed Active Archive Center (PO.DAAC) Jessica Hausman
Research Software Directory Maaike de Jong
The Research Software Encyclopedia Vanessa Sochat
SBGrid Academic Software Platform Pete Meyer Mike Hucka
SciCrunch (RRID) Anita Bandrowski
SimTK Joy Ku
Software Heritage (SWH) Morane Gruenpeter
swMATH Moritz Schubotz
WorkflowHub Carole Goble
Zenodo Alexandros Ioannidis

More information about members is available in this spreadsheet.

Other Participants

    • Alejandra Gonzalez-Beltran, Science and Technology Facilities Council, UK Research and Innovation
    • Bryce Mecum, NCEAS, UC Santa Barbara [CodeMeta]
    • Jeanette M. Sperhac, [GHub]
    • Jurriaan Spaaks, Netherlands eScience Center [Research Software Directory]
    • Kristin Vanderbilt, [IMCR]
    • Mercè Crosas, Harvard, [HUIT , IQSS]
    • Moritz Schubotz, [swMATH]
    • Olaf Teschke, [swMATH]
    • Peter Teuben, UMD, [ASCL]
    • Shelley Stall, AGU